Photography

I love taking pictures! About 7 years ago my husband bought me a camera that I could take any where. The only unfortunate thing is it takes video only on tape and have yet to figure out how to get it to the computer instead of VHS or the TV to watch the tapes other then the camera itself. I also have a tripod and the camera fit perfectly so I have been able to take some really good still photos with it. It is a Panasonic 30x optical zoom so I can get some good closeups with it. I’ve got photo and video of mocking birds just tooting away. Pictures that are hard to get of insects and critters that have come into the yard.  So I will post some here for you to see.

Sunrise

Sunrise

sunrise

sunrise

Sugar

Sugar

Missy(Grandma)

Missy(Grandma)

sunset

sunset

Robin

Robin

Robin

Robin

Two objects in the night sky

Two objects in the night sky

Moon back yard

Moon back yard

Baby just out of the nest(Jay?)

Baby just out of the nest(Jay?)

Mama Squacking

Mama Squawking

you can just faintly see the second rainbow

you can just faintly see the second rainbow

right side of full rainbow

right side of full rainbow

left side of full rainbow

left side of full rainbow

poking his head out with me ,, look at how he is camouflaged with the stalk on the canna  lily

poking his head out with me ,, look at how he is camouflaged with the stalk on the canna lily

lizard(salamander)

lizard(salamander)

I have been trying to get the name of this.. the greens are grass like

I have been trying to get the name of this.. the greens are grass like

impatients

impatients

violets

violets

?

?

Hummingbird Flower they love these.

Hummingbird Flower they love these.

Hen and chicken

Hen and chicken

marigold

marigold

Dragon fly

Dragon fly

scary looking clouds

scary looking clouds

Red Rose

Red Rose

In Town of Headland AL

In Town of Headland AL

IMGA0192

Succulent flower not sure if this one was from the aloe plant or another

Red Rose

Red Rose

Baby birds in a nest

Baby birds in a nest

Rose Bush

Rose Bush

Pink clouds

Pink clouds

Canna lily

Canna lily

Wandering Jew

Wandering Jew

another Moon picture

another Moon picture

Dove on the wire

Dove on the wire

In Town

In Town

In town

In town

Pink Rose

Pink Rose

Iris

Iris

Amarillas

Amarillas

Close up of the Amarillas

Close up of the Amarillas

Wood Pecker hole

Wood Pecker hole

Red hammer head? I think

Red hammer head? I think

Hubby knows the name of this bird I will ask him and edit it later 😀

2 thoughts on “Photography

  1. Hiya. The answer to your video problem, if I have understood you correctly is:
    Search (e.g. Amazon) for Scart adapter. Plugs into your VHS.
    Search (e.g. Amazon) for Video Capture. A device that plugs into the adapter and the other end into a USB port and is suppied with suitable softare.. Use the Composite connnections (Yellow, Red,White). The S-Video is usually rubbish. Make sure the software provides a save to disk feature and is suitable for your OS. There are various prices and qualities. Best to check the reviews. I use a Climaxdigital which is passable but does get hot.

    You have some nice photos. If you like rainbows then you might track my Gravatar back and you will find a nice rainbow listed in Recent Posts on the sidebar.

    Enjoy Your Blog
    Regards – Gram

Leave a Reply

