Relive to Live

I wanted to name it this thanks to my husband who mentioned it to me. In this video I want to teach you how to exercise effectively with out over doing it. To music that we grew up with back in the 80’s and 90’s therefore the name “Relive to Live”. First is the Warm up exercise and will take you through a series of leg  movements. (I’m a little loud, but I was used to directing classes and wanted to make sure you could hear me clearly)This is geared toward beginners. It doesn’t matter how old you are or over weight like me, there I said it, I want to get back to where I was before and I can’t get there unless I make an “E” for effort. So long as you are healthy and your doctor says that you are cleared to do so, you can join me as we get fit together.

Warm up 

I put in the arm movements in the warm up and then we get into the main part of this video. The second video is 20 minutes long and my you tube does not allow me to have videos longer then 15 minutes so I will refer you to my drop box for this one. We want to raise the heart rate for at least 10 minutes, approx 3-4 songs 15 minutes max which would be 4-5 songs. As we progress you can then use the first song primarily for warm-up and get into the cardio sooner which then would be 6 songs. I will do an intermediate video in about 4-6 weeks as my fitness level increases.

Cardio

Lastly is the warm down and stretches. I missed on one of my songs thinking it was the cool down but that is okay it gave me a chance to demonstrate the basics of each work out. It is so much easier to show people then to describe it in words by pictures. I hope that you found this informative. My first week is complete and will be adding videos for endurance exercises in different ways next week.

Stretches

One thought on “Relive to Live

Leave a Reply

