Natures Jewels!

Absolutely!! I cannot resist the wonder of these little birds as they squabble over territory,, they send their scouts out to look for food and when they find it they bring the rest of the clan with them.. I purposely grew the type of vine that they love for nectar so that they would have natures best, As the cooler weather comes upon us even in the south there are still some blooms but not many and these little guys will be flying back to a warmer climate, stopping along the way to gather nectar from those last blooms along the way. Thank you Cindy your photography is awesome!

DSC01851
These are my favorite jewels! (Click to enlarge).

DSC05573

Whenever I go on a trip, I worry about the hummingbirds.

DSC05578
I am always relieved to find them hale, hearty, and bickersome!

DSC03123

How long can I force myself to go without posting about The Holler Hummingbirds?

DSC05553

Just about as long as my trip!

DSC05460
I can’t resist them!

DSC05524
Can you?

DSC05569

Cheers to you from all The Holler Hummers (and their dutiful human!)

View original post

One thought on “Natures Jewels!

Leave a Reply

