Joshua Tree National Park~

Wow Great job Cindy.. absolutely awesome photo’s! Thank you for posting..
Blessings,
Barbie

DSC06963

Just arrived at Joshua Tree National Park and I had to fire you a few preliminary shots! (Please click to enlarge!)

DSC06992

The geological formations here formed over 100 million years ago. The outcrops of rock are called Monadnocks.

DSC06925

Joshua Trees are native to the south-western United States and live mainly in the Mojave Desert where the National Park is located.

DSC06882

The geological formations in the park are some of the most interesting in California.

DSC06931

I have lived within a three hours drive of this place all my life and have never been here. Obviously, having gotten my first look today, I can not imagine why I never came here before! It is gorgeous!!

DSC06910

Joshua Trees scientific name is Yucca Brevifolia and it is a member of the Yucca family.

DSC06873

They are blooming now and I’ll show you this beautiful sight soon. There are lots of plants here I have never…

View original post 44 more words

Leave a Reply

